Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Groundspeed during Taxi

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    135

    Groundspeed during Taxi

    Is there some reason that the groundspeed indication shows zero when on the ground, i.e. when taxiing? It seems to be zero if less than a pretty high threshold value, somewhere around 35 knots. I would like to know how fast I am going if taxiing or taking off into a strong headwind but all I get is zero.
    Highest Regards,

    Noah F
    RV-7A
    Rhode Island

  2. #2
    Advanced Flight Systems, Inc. Rob Hickman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,107
    It is fixed in the AF-5000, I will put it on the list for the AF-4500 software.
    Rob Hickman
    Advanced Flight Systems Inc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    135
    OK, thanks Rob.
    Highest Regards,

    Noah F
    RV-7A
    Rhode Island

Similar Threads

  1. Taxi Diagrams
    By jkgoblue in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 12:24 PM
  2. AOA for landing and taxi light installation
    By TClinton in forum AF-3400s, AF-3500s, AF-4500s ... General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 10:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •